Friday, September 30, 2022

NFL star Patrick Mahomes to join Fortnite

Fortnite Icon Series has added one more superstar to their list. Previously, numerous icons joined one by one, however, Patrick Mahomes became the first NFL player to join the Icon Series. Therefore, the developers have released a bunch of cosmetic items in the game along with the Patrick Mahomes cup.

Getting to be a part of a game that I have played for so long is a dream come true. We incorporated my signature style from head to toe, had some fun with my love for ketchup and you know I had to flex on them with the bionic arm. It was awesome to be involved every step of the way on the creative and design of my outfit. The creative team at Epic Games crushed our vision – watching a side by side of my emote and my actual signature celebration is pretty wild to see. Can’t wait for fans to see it.

Patrick Mahomes

Let’s take a look at the cosmetics of Patrick Mahomes.

Patrick Mahomes cosmetics in Fortnite

  • Gladiator Mindset Style: Shades on and arm enhanced.
  • Gameday Gladiator Style: Fear not a sack or pass rush.
  • Gridiron Gladiator Back Bling: Suit up for battle. (Included with the Patrick Mahomes Outfit.)
  • Snap Axes Pickaxe: Expertly handled. (Glows red when swing!)
  • Endzone Elite Wrap: Gear for your gear.
  • Showtime Emote: Back in the game.

Grade: You can buy the Good Stuff Back Bling and Mahomes Saucy Style outfit from the item store.

The Patrick Mahomes cup

The Patrick Mahomes cup is all set to start on August 23rd. You can take part in the zero-build tournament. By competing in this tournament you can get a chance to acquire the Patrick Mahomes outfit along with the Gridiron Gladiator Back Bling. Moreover, you can obtain the Secret Sauce Emoticon just by earning eight points.

Let’s take a look at the point system:

  • Victory Royale: 30 points
  • 2nd: 24 points
  • 3rd: 21 points
  • 4th: 19 points
  • 5th: 17 points
  • 6th: 15 points
  • 7th: 14 points
  • 8th: 13 points
  • 9th: 12 points
  • 10th: 11 points
  • 11th: 10 points
  • 12th: 9 points
  • 13th: 8 points
  • 14th: 7 points
  • 15th: 6 points
  • 16th: 5 points
  • 17th: 4 points
  • 18th: 3 points
  • 19th: 2 points
  • 20th: 1 point

Grade: Each elimination will provide you with one point. In addition, players must have 2FA enabled account along with level 50 or more.

Source link

Stay in the Loop

Get the daily email from that makes reading the news actually enjoyable. Join our mailing list to stay in the loop to stay informed, for free.

Latest stories

- Advertisement - spot_img

You might also like...